Never a Goodbye…See you later and Thank You!!

Image

Greetings Franklin Street Fans,

First, I want to say thank you for giving me the opportunity to work with you and for the greater good of Franklin Street. I realize not many business owner’s  and patrons are as trusting and able to see potential in those who have not yet been able to prove their full ability to achieve any given task at hand. I am forever grateful.

Being a founder and part of the Franklin Street Events Association from the beginning and watching us grow has given me experiences and life lessons I will never forget. The pride and dedication our community has invested in our street is humbling beyond words. Plus, the friendships and bridges that I have made will always remain open and unburned will pass sky limits.

With that being said, I want you to be aware that I have put in my bittersweet two-week notice at Tin Man Brewing Co. I have been given an opportunity at Yazoo Brewing Company that I cannot pass up. It has been no secret that Nashville has a special place in my heart and that is where I truly feel like I belong and can call home. Although, Tin Man and the FSEA has been able to fill many of my empty spaces for a while, it’s time that I go back to where it is I call “home”  and I am most happy and alive.

My last day will be Friday July 12, 2013. Amy Word, owner of Lamasco Bar and Grille and current VP of FSEA, will be filling my presidential position. I have no doubt in my mind that the FSEA is in amazing hands and Amy has more then what it takes to continue to make Franklin Street a rising powerhouse. I will do my best to take care of everyone before I relocate because the West Side, Franklin Street, and everyone involved mean a lot to me.

Again, thank you all again for everything. The support you have given me, the community, and FSEA will never be unnoticed or forgotten. I have no doubt that Franklin Street and the West Side will continue to rise and become a leader in Evansville.

Thank goodness for the greater good being able to bring us all together.

Forever Franklin Street’s,

Leah Spivey
spiveyleah@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

